Bittersweet

This is it, my last couple days in France, at least for now.  I’ve spent the past several days saying good-bye to things I’ve come to think of as everyday, like crepes, the markets, the coffee, each of my favorite little boulongeries…and so the list goes on.  Leaving Aix is a little bittersweet.  I’ll miss quite a few things about living in Europe, especially in Southern France with my amazing host family, but I would be lying to say I haven’t wanted to go home for a while now.  While my classes here were not overly taxing in pretty much any sense of the phrase, studying abroad is most certainly not the easiest thing I have ever done.  I thought I was prepared for almost anything after Thailand last summer, but that’s the thing about traveling: each experience is so different.  France has brought a whole new set of struggles and challenges that I’m glad to have been faced with, but now I’m ready to go home.

Unfortunately finals and life in general have not been conducive to putting up more pictures.  I still have a lot of stories and places to share that I promise will be up sometime in the near future.  I just wanted to share a little about saying good-bye to Provence, while it was actually happening.  Keep checking back for Scotland, London, and more Southern France pictures.

Until next time!

Leave a comment