Roma

At last, the long awaited Rome post.  Before I let you pursue the pictures, let me just give you my impression of Rome.  Rome is huge.  It is packed full of history and art and I think I had more mind-blown moments in Rome than in any other city thus far.  My mind was blown by the Sistine Chapel, St. Peter’s Square, St. Peter’s Basilica, the Roman Forum, and the Colosseum, all within a 48-hour period.  I was exhausted by the time we were done, and we didn’t even see half of what Rome has to offer.  Everywhere you go there are Roman ruins, old churches,  architectural wonders, and whispers of ages past.  Visiting Rome is literally a course on history.

I know there are a lot of pictures, but Rome has a lot to offer.  I’ve tried to walk you through all the big moments of my time in Rome, and to give you a little bit of an idea of what you’re looking at.  I hope you don’t get overwhelmed, and that you actually take the time to read the captions.  Enjoy Rome’s history.

Leave a comment